Notifications
Le Spark
Showcase
108
2
Two fireflies on a date find themselves fighting more than just their feelings.
Two fireflies on a date find themselves fighting more than just their feelings. The goal for our 4th short was to create a funny and engaging story, and to really stretch what we could do with a small team of hard workers. In the end, our work very much paid off. WINNER Student Emmy (Short Form - Fiction) - 50th Ohio Valley Emmy (ohiovalleyemmy.org) Best Super Short, Best Original Score, Best Sound Editing, Best Visual Effects - Highbridge Film Festival 2014 (asbury.edu/highbridge) Award of Excellence - Videographer Awards 2014 (videoawards.com) Silver W3 Award - 2014 W3 Awards (w3award.com) Silver Winner - 2014 Davey Awards (daveyawards.com) Bronze Telly Award - 35th Annual Telly Awards (tellyawards.com) OFFICIAL SELECTION Daily Short Pick - Film Shortage 2014 (filmshortage.com) So many people put in an unprecedented number of hours into this film to make it possible! CREDITS Directed by Nathaniel Winckler (natewinck.com) Produced by Jennifer Silver (linkedin.com/in/jennifer-silver-191bb087) Assistant Producer Vada Bennett (vadabennett.com) Original Music Austin Scott Music Production Manager & Music Editor Sean O'Connor (seanmichaeloconnor.com) Story & Screenplay Jennifer Silver Nathaniel Winckler Storyboards Christopher Birnbaum (christopherbirnbaum.weebly.com) Character Designers J. Seth Van Der Eems (jseth.net) Rica Wiersema (ricawiersema.yolasite.com) Christopher Birnbaum Environment Designers Rica Wiersema J. Seth Van Der Eems Title Design Nathaniel Winckler Modeling Artists Nathaniel Winckler Will Turner Nicholas McCamish Rigging & Animation Nathaniel Winckler Additional Animation Christopher Birnbaum Lighting & Shading Artist Nathaniel Winckler Makeup Specialist Johanna Sutherland Visual Effects Artists Will Turner Nathaniel Winckler Editing, Layout, & Camera Nathaniel Winckler Rendering & Composting Nathaniel Winckler Render Farm Manager Nathaniel Winckler Render Farm Assistants J. David Smith Landon Dickens Will Turner Software Engineer J. David Smith Sound Design, Extra Dialogue Recording, & Dialogue Editor Phillip Jackson (philjacksonpost.com) Recording Engineer & Re-recording Mixer Benjamin Groves (benjamintgroves.com) Assistant Recording Engineer Brandon Hendrix Conductors Sean O'Connor Austin Scott Guy Firefly Alex Johnson Girl Firefly Lucy Shea (facebook.com/Shea.Lucy) Cricket Melissa Landon (@MelissaLandon) Marketing Elijah Friedeman (linkedin.com/in/elijahfriedeman) Kaity Scanlan (linkedin.com/in/kaity-scanlan-39307586) Behind the Scenes Nathaniel Winckler Scott Kulaga Sean O'Connor Violin Soloist Caitlin Malone Musicians Caitlin Malone Sarah Crock Stacey Ballinger Sean O'Connor Abigail Briggs Christian Hall Nick Manchester Ian Huxham Eddie George Amanda Bailey Kristy Nevil Adam Schell Jay Smith Special Thanks Jeff & Becky Winckler Hannah Friedeman Olivia Cook Karen White Jeremy White David Strunk Asbury University (asbury.edu) and all those who supported this production
Nathaniel Winckler
Lead VR Developer / 3D Artist - Programmer
6
Comments
Lead VR Developer / 3D Artist - Programmer
@Jorge Reyna Tamez Thanks man!
0
Game Developer - Programmer
Excellent
0